Fireside Chats

Everything about: Live Theatre, Cosplay, Comics, Manga, Conventions & Hair Brained Ideas

Cosplay Sat. – Euro and Asian Sizes – – – Learn the Hard Way

Hello Universe , Facebook Folks and Pinterest Pals,

 

Well its less than a week until Colossal Con and I just learned my lesson with ordering stuff not made in the good Ol U.S.A

Sizes are not what they appear to be. They may say they fit true to size but let me tell ya folks they is a lie en.

I order an awesome tail coat and  from Prague apparently and a Blazer from China. Neither one fit and were too tight.

So I would make this blanket statement if its not made in the 50 states go 2 sizes up you can always tailor it down but you cant tailor it up.

So here is your cosplay Sat. question what cosplay item did you blow ordering the right size on?

Author: drakeca89

"It doesn't matter who we are, what matters is our plan":) I'm a Graduate Student at Akron U I'm an entrepreneur, a cosplayer, a avid theatre goer, a movie nut and I have incorporated all of these things into my buissness

Comments are closed.