Fireside Chats

Everything about: Live Theatre, Cosplay, Comics, Manga, Conventions & Hair Brained Ideas

Cosplay Sat. Pirate Hats ARGHHHHHHHH

Hi Universe and Facebook Folks,

Well first off I wanted to say if any of you need a great sight to help with what your making check this one out its been helpfull to me.

http://www.craftsy.com/blog/2015/02/how-to-sew-a-fly-front-zipper/

yes I was working on pants when I favorited this  hahaha

Ok so barbossa is coming along very well I have nearly got the sleeves on both sides in and they look great. Not bad for the 1st try. Thanks Jessica!!!!

Pics will be coming soon.

Ok here is the question for this week.

What is the best way to shape a hat blank such as this?      Its a heavy felt.          Pioneer-Pirate-or-Renaissance-Hat-blanks-in-5-colors

to this:

  seee the big sweep in the front

Author: drakeca89

"It doesn't matter who we are, what matters is our plan":) I'm a Graduate Student at Akron U I'm an entrepreneur, a cosplayer, a avid theatre goer, a movie nut and I have incorporated all of these things into my buissness

Comments are closed.