Fireside Chats

Everything about: Live Theatre, Cosplay, Comics, Manga, Conventions & Hair Brained Ideas

Drake Enterprises Fireside Chats goes Live!!!!!

Good Logo

Hello universe,

Well this is our first blog and I can’t be more excited for my company but also myself.

I am brand spanking new to this so forgive me as I try to get over the learning curve of using this. Also I’m sure my web etiquette is going to need some tweaking so feel free to help a guy out!

One more thing to apologize about, my spelling and grammar are TERRIBLE. I frequently stump spell check with my unbelievably bad spelling and grammatic’s or more like lack their of so please forgive me and bear with me.

This blog is all about what I am doing to Bring Drake Enterprises to the public and no longer just ideas locked up in my head or scrawled on posits and napkins ( literally folks literally)

So what is Drake Enterprises you ask?

Well I’ll tell you. Its is 6 different business that all work together, they are:

1.Drake Theatrical Prop Rental:

We create theatre props and set pieces. We  have higher quality items with more features then anyone else. No need to spend thousands on a “all or nothing rental”, we get you what you want and only what you need for less. Plus through our “Levy Proof Theatre System” we help theatre stay in your school . . .permanently.

2.Drake Theatrical Store

Anything and everything you need to land a role or participate in a show. We have scripts music makeup and lots of other theatre related items and information to help you do what you and we love!

3.Drake Theatre

We specialize in acting courses to help you with your skills. It doesn’t matter if your new and just got the bug or have done this a million times and just want a brush up we help any and all actors. A wide range of courses and several Plays will help refine your skills and all under one roof.

4.The Workshop Fabrication Studio

We make the props and sets here. What we offer is special for our fellow convention goers and cosplayers . . . .tools and space. I guarantee you don’t have the tools and space you’d like to have at home. Reclaim your space by claiming ours! Everything you need to fabricate that winning costume right here from sewing machines to screen printers a wood shop and much much more if you cant build it here you cant build it anywhere. Plus its cheap less then a cost of a full tank of gas per month or as needed. We are here for you and have Cosplay Masters ready and willing to lend a hand.Plus once you finished your costume we can snap your picture in our professional green screen photo grotto!

5.The Closet Cosplay & Comic Shop

Comics and  Mangas under one roof with unique screen used props to boot! All your favorite titles are here as well as a full costume rental section if you don’t want to make a costume in the workshop you can just rent it. Fanboys this is your mecca. Ladies, we haven’t forgotten you we have an entire section dedicated to the super women that are far from being damsels in distress for you to enjoy. Plus once you finished your costume we can snap your picture in our green screen photo grotto

6.Drake Consulting Ventures

We help market your event or program or yes even your costume. We specialize in high quality and dynamic looking marketing media. We get more people in your seats and more buzz over the web. Its what we do and for a very competitive cost, No broken piggy banks on our watch!

 

Ok so that’s us / me

Right now like so many others I’m trying to get people interested and figure out how to fund all of this awesomeness. I’ll be writing about whats going on with all of this, as well as other related things. For example what I’m doing for my next cosplay costume for the Akron Comic Con.

Can you guess? (its the joker from Arkham Origins)  . . .What the Joker how did you know? 😉

So I hope you all will take an interest especially those in the Summit and Stark County in Ohio that’s were our home base will end up. (Beldon Village if you live close)

Please be vocal tell me your thoughts and opinions on what I’m up to are and what you are up to too; if its related. (WOHOO SHOP TALK I LOVE IT!)

Well I think that is more then enough for now

Jason Drake

Author: drakeca89

"It doesn't matter who we are, what matters is our plan":) I'm a Graduate Student at Akron U I'm an entrepreneur, a cosplayer, a avid theatre goer, a movie nut and I have incorporated all of these things into my buissness

Comments are closed.